top of page

Saturday, August 20th & Sunday, August 21st

Saturday: I woke up 20 minutes before a mandatory wildcats welcome thing so I bad to wait an hour and a half before I could have breakfast and coffee. :( I came back to the room and had breakfast. Went to this resources fair and learned about different programs on campus. Got a cookie, free pens and stickers. Then back to the room to chill. Now I can watch Never Have I Ever Season 3.


On Sunday I slept in and chilled in the room until 3 when we had a mandatory hall meeting. Unfortunately you cant hang things from pipes so I took my shoe rack thing down. Sad times. Then I went to this University Convocation thing which is pretty much 'Woo, your a wildcat now!!' After that was Bash At The Rec, where students could connect with clubs and sports and get free food from local businesses. The line to get in was long since everyone went at the same time, but it was super worth it. I talked to the Disney club. I happened to be wearing my Mickey Mouse shoes so that's cool. I talked to club swimming which I believe is co-ed and all skill levels are accepted. Practices a few times a week and 3 meets a semester, but they are optional. There is an info meeting on Thursday so I will go to that. Found the Badminton club which also welcomes all skill levels and meets twice a week. The times are inconvenient but I really like Badminton so I think I will check it out. I found this event called Survivor Weekend which is 3 days over labor day weekend where you compete in team based events against other tribes. There is a survivor course on the mall today. I'm going to check it out after my first class, which is from 3:30-6!


This a quick update so don't mind the formality of it.


38 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Kommentare


floracummingsviola
23. Aug. 2022

Cuteeeeee!

Gefällt mir

playdancedraw
23. Aug. 2022

Do I comment here? @playdancedraw Carys btw :)

Gefällt mir
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page